Red Wing Shoes Take Top Marketer Honors at ANA B2 Awards


By the minneapolis egotist / /

The Red Wing Shoe Co. and gyro were the big winners in this year’s B2 Awards competition from the Association of National Advertisers (ANA), taking home top honors as Corporate Marketer of the Year and Large Agency of the Year, respectively.

In addition, Kathy Seegebrecht, SVP and CMO at UL, received the Marketer of the Year award, which honors individual rather than corporate achievement. For the first time in the award’s history, all the finalists were women: in addition to Seegebrecht, finalists included Ellyn Raftery, EVP and chief marketing and strategy officer of FIS, and Gemma Davis, global ABM director for ServiceNow.

Small Agency of the Year honors went to Stein IAS, marking the agency’s fourth win in a row.

The awards celebrate overall excellence and performance in business-to-business marketing and were announced during a gala dinner last night at the ANA’s 2019 Masters of B2B Marketing Conference.

“The competition was particularly rigorous this year, especially for the top awards, and the ANA is proud to congratulate the winners,” said ANA CEO Bob Liodice. “Their work represents the best B2B marketing efforts in the nation, and they should all be proud of their exceptional achievements.”

Over 70 business marketing executives served as judges for the B2 Awards, representing more than 40 ANA member companies. The list included Adobe Systems, Cisco Systems, Dell, Deloitte, Edelman, Momentum Worldwide, Omobono,, Upshot, and Xerox.

The top awards were scored by a senior panel led by jury chair John Harmeling, CMO of Grant Thornton, last year’s Corporate Marketer of the Year winner. The general awards were judged by an online panel of 80 business marketing practitioners. The ANA received almost 500 entries in 32 categories.


  1. Mike LaFavor June 5, 2019

    Great job to Schermer on the Red Wing work!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *